You can register for programs online, by calling 403.260.2620, or in person at your community library. You’ll need a valid Library card number and PIN for each person attending the program. Both parents/caregivers and children must have valid library memberships to register for all parented children’s programs. Library cards are free; register online or at your community library. Download the July - August issue of Library Connect or the Summer Kids Guide.

Current Filter

From: 06/Jul/2019 - To: 06/Sep/2019 - Subject: Careers & Small Business, Learning & Enrichment, Newcomers & ESL, Reading & Writing, Technology, Babies, Toddlers, Preschoolers, Families, Kids, Teens

Stay 'n Play at the Library

Make new friends and stay active in this play-based program that explores movement, games, and literacy activities for both children and caregivers in outdoor spaces. In partnership with the City of Calgary.

Audience: Kids - Ages 3 to 5 with a parent/caregiver

WhereWhenClass StatusRegistration
Forest Lawn - Main Floor - Outdoor Play SpaceTuesday, Aug. 6, Wednesday, Aug. 7, Thursday, Aug. 8, Friday, Aug. 9
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
13 spaces availableRegister
Please note that this is an outdoor program. Please come prepared for the weather and bring snacks and water.
Nose Hill - Main Floor - Outdoor Play SpaceMonday, Aug. 12, Tuesday, Aug. 13, Wednesday, Aug. 14, Thursday, Aug. 15, Friday, Aug. 16
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
FullPut me on wait list
Please note that this is an outdoor program. Please come prepared for the weather and bring snacks and water.
Signal Hill - Main Floor - Outdoor Play SpaceMonday, July 15, Tuesday, July 16, Wednesday, July 17, Thursday, July 18, Friday, July 19
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
2 spaces availableRegister
Please note that this is an outdoor program. Please come prepared for the weather and bring snacks and water.
Signal Hill - Main Floor - Outdoor Play SpaceMonday, Aug. 26, Tuesday, Aug. 27, Wednesday, Aug. 28, Thursday, Aug. 29, Friday, Aug. 30
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
FullPut me on wait list
Please note that this is an outdoor program. Please come prepared for the weather and bring snacks and water.

Where: Forest Lawn - Main Floor - Outdoor Play Space

When: Tuesday, Aug. 6, Wednesday, Aug. 7, Thursday, Aug. 8, Friday, Aug. 9 - 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Class Status: 13 spaces available

Registration: Register

Please note that this is an outdoor program. Please come prepared for the weather and bring snacks and water.

Where: Nose Hill - Main Floor - Outdoor Play Space

When: Monday, Aug. 12, Tuesday, Aug. 13, Wednesday, Aug. 14, Thursday, Aug. 15, Friday, Aug. 16 - 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Class Status: Full

Registration: Put me on wait list

Please note that this is an outdoor program. Please come prepared for the weather and bring snacks and water.

Where: Signal Hill - Main Floor - Outdoor Play Space

When: Monday, July 15, Tuesday, July 16, Wednesday, July 17, Thursday, July 18, Friday, July 19 - 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Class Status: 2 spaces available

Registration: Register

Please note that this is an outdoor program. Please come prepared for the weather and bring snacks and water.

Where: Signal Hill - Main Floor - Outdoor Play Space

When: Monday, Aug. 26, Tuesday, Aug. 27, Wednesday, Aug. 28, Thursday, Aug. 29, Friday, Aug. 30 - 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Class Status: Full

Registration: Put me on wait list

Please note that this is an outdoor program. Please come prepared for the weather and bring snacks and water.